Martindale Awards

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (26)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-30

With this being my first experience with a lawyer, Cheryl and the staff made it very easy and were very helpful thru my divorce. Their knowledge along with their compassion was a big plus! Thank you all for helping me thru this difficult journey!

— Client 03/30/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-16

Cheryl represented our daughter in a divorce case about ten years ago. Her knowledge of family law was definitely the key factor that enabled us to get a positive and favorable ruling on our behalf. There were several times we needed to follow up after the initial ruling regarding custody and visitation issues. She responded quickly, professionally and appropriately in each case. I recommend her highly for any case involving family law.

— Client 05/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-10

As a former client of Cheryl's, I cannot overstate the confidence and overall satisfaction I experienced knowing that Cheryl's extensive knowledge in Family Law/Divorce was going to protect and guide me through an unforeseen and complex divorce. The perfect balance between class, dignity and professional tenacity was clearly evident and routinely demonstrated throughout Cheryl's handling of my case. As a soon to be single-father of 3, at that time, Cheryl was the perfect advocate for my interests and for retaining full custody. Her knowledge and professionalism made all the difference!

— Client 03/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-27

Cheryl helped us out with child custody, child support, and finalizing a horrible divorce. She knew the court system we were in and was able to streamline a lot of stuff for us. Her assistant Delia was fantastic and super responsive to our needs

— Client 02/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-27

Cheryl is a very caring and dedicated attorney. My case was very complicated and riddled with mistakes from another firm. Cheryl has the ability to tease out the mistakes and the final outcome was a positive one for us all. I highly recommend her and do not know where I would be without her.

— Client 02/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-04

Cheryl, is an incredible attorney. She accepted my brother’s case despite some difficult circumstances. She helped guide my family with her expertise in child custody matters and gave us excellent advice on how to best advocate for my nephew. Her knowledge has helped assist us in understanding Pennsylvania custody laws, court rulings, and timetables. I can wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone because I know she always has her clients best interest in mind along with advocating on the child’s behalf.

— Client 11/04/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-31

Cheryl came highly recommended by a friend & I'm grateful that she took me as a client. She makes sure to look out for my best interest. She filed my divorce for me in 2015. She was then extremely patient & understanding when I approached her about waiting to move forward because I couldn't persevere. When I was ready & able to move forward with my divorce she has been there to help me, especially when I have needed a nudge.

— Client 07/31/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-10

Cheryl MCCallin is my attorney for an ongoing custody situation. I am so so fortunate she took my case. She is a stellar attorney who is personable and shrewd and concerned about the family's entire picture. Her reputation is so so well deserved and you are very lucky if she takes your case. Very.

— Client 04/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-24

I came to Cheryl's office broken because of concerns and fears of what I should do regarding a divorce. She guided me with delicate words and told me know matter what I did, it didn't have to be permanent. But her suggestions were what I needed right then and there. As I was living the unknown and very sad. Through my whole divorce process Cheryl continued to guide and explain to me all of the legal path I was so uncertain of. She assured me when I was sitting in a court room filled with emotion and exhaustion, I was doing the right thing. Now I am divorced I can see clearly she did her work and I am sitting on this side very thankful and grateful. I still use her for lose ends, but would 100% tell anyone going through anything Cheryl McCallin is your Attorney. I love her

— Client 10/24/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-20

Cheryl and her team have worked with me over several years. My divorce and custody proceedings have been extremely contentious. Cheryl was able to be very strategic in her approach in our proceedings and dealt with me during an extremely emotional time very professionally but also could be empathetic to what me and my family were going through. I highly recommend Cheryl, she is extremely ethical and well regarded within her community of peers.

— Client 10/20/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-19

McCallin Law was just what I needed to help me thru the legal mess of divorce. Every question I asked was answered clearly and quickly. I trusted Cheryl from the moment I met her and knew that she was going to speak for me when I couldn't. This process is a difficult one and knowing that her caring, fair, experienced approach made it that much more bearable.

— Client 10/19/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-12

Cheryl was excellent when she represented me in my recent divorce. She helped me to get a fair settlement and to get 50/50 custody of my daughters. She was very knowledgeable and professional in all of our meetings and other interactions. I would highly recommend her.

— Client 10/12/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-22

Cheryl is a superior lawyer. Her extreme knowledge of the law along with her vast array of experience helped guide me through the difficult process of a dIvorce. She skillfully, and with a sharp perspective, immediately responded to all of my concerns. Cheryl receives my highest recommendation.

— Client 06/22/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-22

Cheryl provided exemplary support for me in navigating the legal system, during my divorce. Her experience and intelligence, along with her strong sense of ethics is admirable. Cheryl receives my highest recommendation.

— Client 06/22/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-18

Cheryl was great - easy to speak to, easy to get a hold of, with excellent guidance....and feel she represented my best interests excellently. I would highly recommend Cheryl as Counsel.

— Client 12/18/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-23

Cheryl McCallin was my attorney in my divorce settlement. I recommend her to anyone seeking fair resolution in a divorce matter.I was able to participate through suggestions an all my concerns and questions were listen to by Cheryl McCallin and taken into consideration.

— Client 11/23/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-23

I hired Cheryl nearly a year ago to assist me with my daughter's custody case. And I must say, i have not been disappointed. I have gotten almost everything i've asked for. Notice!! i said almost everything because my case is still on going. She is very prompt and feisty, she gets what she wants. She is also very professional. My only regret thus far, is not hiring Cheryl a year earlier. But i believe with Cheryl's help, i will achieve my ultimate goal" which is to gain full custody of my daughter. If you have a custody case in Chester county, Cheryl is the attorney you'll want on your side. Because she is a consonant profession who understands how the chester county court system works. Cheryl is also well respected amongst her peers in Chester county. In fact, i was referred to her by a fellow attorney in chester co.

— Client 11/23/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-14

I had a consultation with Cheryl after she was recommended to me. I knew within the first 5 minutes that I was going to hire her. Her knowledge of family law is extensive. She is extremely intelligent and not afraid to take on the bullies out there and show them the law. Cheryl is extremely professional. I have recommended her to several family members and friends. She's a diamond in the rough.

— Client 11/14/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-14

I selected Cheryl as my attorney because of her excellent reputation as a compassionate, hard-working attorney dedicated to women and families going through divorce in Chester County. I was not disappointed. Cheryl is very principled and diplomatic. She was able to help my husband and me create an agreement for the separation of our assets and lives that was acceptable to each of us. She worked with both of us to ensure that the divorce was amicable and did not destroy our dignity or sense of self. Additionally, but not incidentally, Cheryl's fees were quite reasonable. My ex-husband and I have been able to maintain a friendship and respect for each other that stands as an example for our children and grandchildren. It is wonderful to feel that we were able to this one thing right!

— Client 11/14/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-09

I would recommend Ms. McCallin to anyone needing assistance with a child custody matter. She did an amazing job as my attorney, I couldn't have asked for better representation.

— Client 09/09/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-01 05:11:07

No description provided

— Peer 06/01/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-30

Cheryl provides honest and quality advice. She knows the system well and helps you, as a client, maneuver through the difficult process. I highly recommend her for any family law services.

— Client 10/30/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-30

Cheryl's direct and no non-sense approach in handling matters with my case is exactly what I needed and was looking for. I am very thankful for her guidance, leadership and expertise ,especially in all the meetings with opposing council. Thank You Cheryl, YOUR THE BEST!!!

— Client 10/30/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-29

Cheryl was very easy to work with and very quick to respond to my questions and concerns. She really looked out for my best interests. Outstanding attorney and I highly recommend her.

— Client 10/29/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-16

I could not have had a better attorney to represent me in my divorce. Cheryl made sure that whatever course of legal action she took on my behalf was worth my time, energy and money. She breaks the mold of the stereotypical divorce attorney!

— Client 10/16/2013

4.0 / 5.0
2021-03-15

Working with this law firm was great. I highly recommend Cheryl for difficult cases. She's quick, tough, and plays hardball, for those dealing with painful custody experiences. Melissa was amazing at creating and putting into words EXACTLY what I needed to bring into court. Both attorneys were exactly what I needed in my custody battle and I fully plan on using these intelligent tough women again in the future. Thank you Maccallin Law!

— Client 03/15/2021